Viewing my hometown

Today we slept late, teens later than me. And then had somekind of a short cleaning tornado rage... :) In the afternoon we had a drive to the city to make a good walk into the viewing tower of Pyynikki...

...My Godness, I climbed the stairs all the way up!

As soon as I could gasp some breath again the winterish views over the Tampere city were again breathtaking.

And we had marvellous donuts there too, best in town I believe. Afterwards a walk through the winterish forest of Pyynikki esker hills, and I admit that I was a bit scared as some heavy old branch of a pine fell down due the weight of snow. It was dropped just to the path that we and some small croup of tourists had been walking.

The tourists were students I guess, and the boys right away yelled to the girls funnily that "Yvette ans Mary, stop touching anything";). Either any of them were not hurt. Luckily.

We also visited the Tower hotel to have some long exposure shots, but unfotrunately the triplewindows of it's bar Moro seem to be somekind of a problem and all I got was unsharp scenes over the city. I added some of these shots into the same album of Pyynikki shotsin the link.

In the evening some Pilates, Yoga etc before going to sauna...

Have a nice weekend, all!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.