A VIEW OF THE KRUKENBURG RUINE

I greeted the sun this morning with enthusiasm. I do not count the days that she had neglected us shamelessly. Sssssssttt, don't tell anybody that I blame her for that.
In the afternoon we drove to the Diemelhöhe, not far from our home and climbed the hill. We walked along the fields and with a wide curve came near the ruine. Piet Hein and I took several pictures, so here is my blip.
There were enough benches to have a rest and a view. However, the sun starts so early to withdraw and then it is really cold.
After our walk we went to the supermarket. Now we have had our meal.
I feel tired, is that the sunlight doing that? Possibly.
So tonight I'll have a rest and will browse, admire and comment tomorrow again. Have a wonderful Sunday!

My haiku:

Monks lived centuries
Ago, before it was a
Ruine, between the stones

And the proverb:

Rue and thyme grow both in one garden.

1721  Kelly,  283.

A persuation to repent  and give over an attempt before it is too late, alluding to the sound of the two herbs here nam'd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.