THE HYDRANGEA PETALS

now deep in sleep.
Another grey day, we are promised a sunny day tomorrow, I hope it will materialize, finito the grey days for a while, suits me perfect.
Our neighbour friend came over at coffee-time, she had wanted to buy a picture that I had taken on a day in january 2012, a view of our town, it had snowed a little I could read in my journal.
Then I put the birds food out and to my surprise I saw a red animal jump into the beech, it happened so fast but I wanted to believe it was the red squirrel, so utterly shy, and although I waited for a time I could not detect her again.
I layed some peanuts and a walnut on the ground, as a sign, please trust me, and do come back!
I took some pictures, knowing that there would be no excursion this day, as we expected in the afternoon another visitor to come. That did not happen and I just sat on the couch and watched a film. About the Nuremberg trials.
Some years ago we had visited Nuremberg and had read about the dark history of this beautiful town. It is good to refresh one's memory and learn the lessons from history again.

My haiku:

Almost gone this leaf
Into another state of being
Without questions asked

And the proverb:

In hugger-mugger. Meaning: secretly.

a. 1529 Skelton, Magnyf.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.