A late start!!

for some!! The tilers were due at 8.30 and turned up at 1.30!!

But, it gave me the opportunity to sort out the animals in preparation for a Christmas Fair in the village on Saturday. I haven’t done a stall since last Easter and wasn’t sure of what was in the boxes. This is a squashed up picture as I was using the landing to replicate the size of the table that I will have to display the goods.

Once the tilers got going I started on the new landing curtains. They are now finished and hung……look good, but it is 10pm!!! Too late to be still working.

The tilers will be back tomorrow and have a fair bit to do. This is to our advantage, as we are out between 10.30 and 1pm, so they can crack on with the job in our absence and still be here on our return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.