Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Edinburgh Castle

So I'm sat in the back of the car, nearside. Katkatkat had been navigating but had now dashed out to collect a new coat from Ness. We were temporarily parked in a bus stop and I had a road map out, pretending to be a lost tourist.

The Man and G were talking about the castle, I was still studying the map. Kat came back and reminded me I should now be in the front seat. I got out and saw the view. Oh! Wow! We were right beside the castle, that was what I had been looking forward to seeing on this trip to the Old Town.

I got into the front seat and reached for my camera and was about to step out but wasn't permitted to: we weren't in a proper parking place! Three shots through the windscreen without time to set exposure factors. I'm just relieved I didn't have a tax disk to clone out!

Back at home now with #2 Daughter and G and an evening of present wrapping and cake-making for a pre-Christmas dinner tomorrow. I'm doing Nigella's sumptuous vegan chocolate cake I practised a couple of weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.