Mr John

By MrJohn

Hungry mouths.....

..... to be fed.

Today I thought I would try out the visual metaphor setting on the camera again. Having my dad and brother up to visit means a lot more cooking. I seem to have spent the whole day preparing meals, making cups of tea and coffee and washing up. I'm currently cooking dinner which consists of, liver and bacon ( with lots of onion ) with roast potatoes and some steamed veg. My dad and brother always ask me to cook them liver and bacon when they come to visit, as apparently my mum's version of it isn't edible.

This snap was taken on my walk to the butchers this afternoon to buy the calf's liver and some back bacon. I spotted this nest of chicks in a hedge, they look almost ready to fledge. I switched my camera to the visual metaphor setting, but think I needed to open the beak stops by another three for a better shot. Everytime I put the camera anywhere near the nest, the chicks would raise up wanting to be fed ( the Starling puppet cover for the camera has proved to be a good investment ).

Dinner is almost ready, I best turn the oven off before the roast potatoes burn. My dad and brother are raising up out of their chairs and opening their mouths now :-/. So today's blip is.....


..... Hungry mouths to be fed.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.