Princess .....

..... Peanut.

It's been one of those days !
I had planned on taking a nice photo of my brother's bulldog, peanut for him this morning but it was a bit too hot to take her for a play over the park so it ended up being a quick blip in the back garden. Peanut is a bit of a diva and decided to look everywhere but at the camera so the best I could get was a yawn.

I plugged my laptop back in after letting it dry out overnight and still nothing ! It looks like I'm going to be looking online for a new laptop this evening. Any suggestions that don't cost thousands of pounds would be appreciated. Luckily I backed up my computer on to an external hard drive at the weekend and all my photos taken since then are still on the camera cards so nothing has been lost.

At lunchtime I jumped on the tube to get to kings Cross for my train back home. First I had to wait ages for an underground train and then it was held at every station ( to ease a gap in the service ) meaning I arrived at Kings Cross just as my train was pulling out of the station. If there's one thing worse than missing a reserved train its missing it by seconds. I'm now £97 lighter after having to buy another ticket.

What with the expensive travel and need to buy a new laptop I think I'll either have to cut back on cake for the next month or pawn Peanut's tiara and pearls. As I don't think I'll get a chance to take any more photos because ill be looking at my empty wallet all evening, today's blip is .....


..... Princess Peanut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.