Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

I found my thrill, at the new Blueberry Hill

Blueberry Hill has reopened near York University, its former home for 20 years. Linda (seen here) and I stopped by after work and said hello to Alex (not shown) and George (away on vacation) and to grab a bite to eat. Linda had breakfast and I had my favourite dish of theirs: chicken fingers and fries with hot sauce for dipping. A couple of cold drinks to go along and a nice chat with Alex about the new and blue digs.

The new place looks good and they have some tweaking to do still. The striped green, yellow, and white tiles are to be replaced. They are leftover from the previous tenant but they wanted to get the restaurant open as soon as possible. New benches, tables, counters and lots of windows and light make for a bright and cheerful place. I didn't see the old juke box. I'll have to ask. There was some rock n' roll playing from speakers. Some Led Zeppelin for a while then some softer stuff.

Good luck, guys! I'll be by for breakfast next week.

Hey, this is my 700th blip! Only 30 to go for my second blipping anniversary.

Do have a look at yesterday's blip which I back-blipped just before this one. A year ago, we were in Boston. See thumbnail of Mother Goose's grave stone at lower right.

Blips about the former Blueberry Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.