Welling Up

Erin's school year and the year above did a performance of We Will Rock You which was mind blowingly brilliant. Not because it was technically perfect but because there was so much energy and passion there .

I had never seen it before and must admit I didn't know much about what happened in the musical but it's very poignant about the way things are heading music wise today and Queen were just so bloody brilliant.

Listening to all the old songs had me almost in tears. I really hope that my great great great great grandchildren don't live in a dystopian music free world.


Absolutely fucking ace night ,even though I did have to sit near their father with the terrible personal hygiene issues. In fairness to him it was the 1st concert he has attended and behaved at. He usually turns up in some arbitary fancy dress which horrifies the girls. Christmas was an elf hat and strange shorts. This one was just a smelly yellow cartoon t shirt and trousers that were waaaay too tight and the lingering smell of " unwashed".

Toptastic

Oh and of course we weren't given chance to take photos which I am gutted about so this is one of our near to over flowing weir which I had a quick visit to post performance.

Too many songs to chose from but this one made me nearly cry the most

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.