Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Shadows of a gooseberry bush

This is all I could manage today. My mind is devoid of both blip and writing inspiration. Plus, I am so so fed up of the weather but let's not go there...

Actually this is my Worcesterberry bush again but that didn't trip of the tongue so well and the leaves are pretty much identical to a gooseberry's! I noticed the shadow it was casting on my pathway when I rushed outside earlier to get the washing in after a huge clap of thunder. It's been tipping down ever since.

I did have a small reason to cheer up at around 1pm: got an email to say that yesterday's Friendly Torch Policemen had hit the spotlight. It was only there for a few hours but I'm still chuffed, especially as that's the second one this week (and only my third time ever).

So, many thanks indeed to all of you who visited, commented and/or gave stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.