ORCHID

Neil got me this orchid for my birthday 3 years ago. I has flowered every year since. The blooms are smaller every year but still as beautiful. Two flowers are out at the moment and there are 3 more still in bud. Unfortunately this particular flower is not perfect - it has some slight " cat damage ".

Today the weather started off OK. I went into the garden this afternoon to do a bit of pruning. Before I started I hung some washing out. A couple of minutes after the last item was on the line the rain started. Thought it might blow over but it got heavier. So took the washing in and decided to carry on pruning in the rain. Managed to do quite a bit before I got too wet.

Neil was back early from his cricket match - I assumed it had been rained off but no - they had just finished early as they had bowled the other team out for only 30 runs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.