Philadelphus

---- also known as " Mock Orange - named after an ancient Greek king of Egypt, Ptolemy II Philadelphus.

Weather is back to lovely so I have been gardening again. Mowed the back lawn and did a bit of weeding. A bit too warm to do very much and I have been having long rests to enjoy cold drinks and some fruit. Must admit the rest periods are longer than the gardening periods.

Tino is on my bed at the moment - my bedroom doesn't get the afternoon sun so its cool in there. Lily is lying beside the patio doors and is in full sunlight stretched out as far as she can. Cats sure know how to relax.

Not much on TV this evening apart from " Law and Order " so I may get a bit more gardening done - or I may be lazy and just sit outside and read a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.