I ATE A COOKIE

I popped down to the Metrocentre to return the bag I bought for Neil which he didn't like. Got a credit note - I knew when I bought it I wouldn't get my money back as they only give credit notes. I'm sure I can find something else to buy in the shop sometime.

I had a voucher for a free Millie's Red Velvet cookie. Should I get one? I pondered - and failed to resist temptation. I sat on a bench and ate it there and then. Oh my was it good. Every bite was delicious. Its the first " naughty " thing I have eaten since March. I savoured every mouthful. I brought the empty bag home so I could blip it.

Weather today has been OK but not nearly as warm as it has been all week. I did a small amount of gardening but my back started aching so I had to quit.

No word from Neil.... no news is good news where he is concerned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.