WORLD CUP FINAL

Neil was at work today so he left early. He was going to go shopping first to buy a new suit. He needs to look smart on Tuesday as its his girlfriend's graduation ceremony.

I have just pottered about at home. I tackled the bird table. On the box it says " Easy Home Assembly" - you only need a screwdriver. Wrong!. It wasn't easy due to the fact that there were screws missing, pre - drilled screw holes in the wrong places or non existent and the wood was of such poor quality it kept splitting when the screws went in. The box describes it as " sturdy" - Wrong! More like " flimsy ". Anyway I managed to find some screws to fit - and some wood glue to mend a piece of wood which broke into two pieces when I was screwing a screw into it. I have used tent pegs and cable ties to anchor it into the ground as without these I'm sure it would blow over at the slightest breeze. Anyway - from a distance - it looks OK.

I was going to blip the bird table but I thought this shot was more appropriate. I'm watching the World Cup Final - but as you can see Tino isn't a football fan.

80 mins gone - no goals yet. Come on Argentina!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.