SWANS

Up early this morning, walked down to the village where I got a lift to Watergate Forest Park and joined up with our slimming club walking group. The weather was fine and we had a pleasant 2½ mile walk. There is a large lake which is where I took this shot of 2 swans and their 2 young ones. ( Not a very good shot as I had to zoom in - and I think I had the camera on the wrong setting) Got a lift back to the village, popped into Tesco and then walked home.

Did a few jobs around the house this afternoon including putting up another string of solar lights in the cat enclosure. ( Its just got dark now and they have come on so at least I know they are working OK. )

Then it was another walk down to the village to go to slimming club. Only lost ½ pound this week - but at least its a loss.

Straight back home after the meeting and an evening watching TV. Watched " Long Lost family " - a show which always makes me emotional with more than a few tears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.