CAT

On a hot tin bird house roof.

Just had a quiet day so far. My daughter phoned at lunchtime. There is a sad mood in her office today as the " office dog " Harvey has passed way. He was an 8 year old spaniel and belonged to the owner of the company. She got him as a puppy and he accompanied her to work every day. He will be greatly missed.

The weather was lovely again today and I decided to have a little walk. Went to the Coop.

I put some bird seed out on my new bird table this afternoon. You can see Tino in this shot - making a fuss inside the cat enclosure. See him better LARGE. So far I have seen a couple of sparrows on the table and one very fat pigeon. I had hoped that the space would be too small for a pigeon to access but after dithering about for a while on the roof of the table it made a jump and landed near the seed. Then it sat there for ages just eating and eating.

This evening I'm going to visit my brother and sister in law. They recently got a new puppy so I'm looking forward to seeing her. As I will not get back home till after midnight it won't be possible to blip the puppy today but I might take a shot after midnight so I can use it for tomorrow's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.