Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Mmmpphhh

Mimsy, hasn't anyone told you that it is very impolite to gorge yourself?

Mmmphh. Gpht.

I'm sorry, what did you say?

Sod off! But before you go, bring more food!


And so it went today at the Garden Hose Bistro. In this shot, Mimsy is demonstrating her prowess at stuffing her cheeks with blueberries. She doesn't mind the mushy ones a bit - easier to stuff in there. She also showed her skill at hauling off a cherry, sticking her tongue out, and just looking adorable. If you'd care to have a look, I posted some other shots of her on Flickr, along with some shots of Seamus the Katydid, a new moth, a bee and I'm not sure what else...

Had a great time with Ellen and Kura last night - lots of wine consumed and many stories told. Dinner was delish. In fact, I am recreating some leftovers tonight. Chilled salmon with a cherry/pepper salsa, etc.

Thank you so much for the many comments of yesterday's hummingbird. She hit the Spotlight for a brief time today, always a thrill. I will probably blip another hummer tomorrow, although with a slightly different spin, since tomorrow is my 365th Blip! I can't tell you any more than that...tune in tomorrow... Actually, I missed on a day (my second day on Blip) so while tomorrow is my 365th, Tuesday is actually my 365th consecutive. So, I may do something special both days. Hm....

Hope you all had a great weekend. I look forward to getting caught up tonight/tomorrow with everyone's journals. Can't wait to see what you've all been up to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.