Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mellow Yellow...

Today was one of those days where I was completely undecided as to what to blip. I had funny shots (P-Hummie about to be rear-ended by Darth Invader), and beautiful shots (butterflies, clearwings, dragons), and even cute shots (Lemmy flying across the lawn) but I just couldn't decide. So, I selected this one because it's pretty and it was kind of appropriate for the day.

If you'd like to weigh in with an opinion, my favorite 11 shots from today are posted on Flickr, starting HERE.

Philip and Linda left this morning, which left me feeling a bit blue. We had a wonderful visit, and I think we all hated to say goodbye this morning. But, by a little after 9, they were on their way on their 1,000 mile drive back to AL. Lemmy and Mimsy were both on the Rock Wall this when the car pulled out of the driveway, and I'm pretty sure I heard Lemmy sobbing.

Meanwhile, the heat is cranking up outside and I can't really stand to be out for more than about 10 minutes at a time. It is a bit like walking into a wet blanket - hot, hazy, HUMID. Blch.

Tomorrow is my 730th Blip - can you believe it? I have no idea what I'll blip to mark the occasion - I guess we'll all have to be surprised... :)

Stay cool, and happy Monday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.