Euphorbia

What an up and down day. After Arvin left for his "little group" I took a walk around our garden photographing rain on various plants. (I put a few other photos in the extras.) I saw my neighbors next door and decided to greet them in spite of the fact that we had had some negative incidents a few years ago. They are rarely out. The wife answered but the husband completely ignored me. I asked if we would live next door for ten more years without ever speaking again. He looked up and said yes he never wanted to speak to me again because he was still angry about something I had done seven years ago. I said, "Realy? That was years ago." The conversation deteriated from then on until his wife said, "Can we stop this?" I turned to her and said that I really did not want to be their enemy. She said she understood and I left and went back into my house.

Then I had a good cry. I realized it was not really about what the man said, or even about him hating me as he surely seems to. The truth is I don't like him and don't give a toss what he thinks. Really it was about what is happening to Arvin and me. After I stopped I called one of my support group friends and we talked. It helped.

After that I went out to meet one of my painting friends at Ciao Thyme for lunch. The food was great and we had a good time together. We ended our visit at an Italian coffee shop where we had a lovely chat with the owner.

Then I picked up Arvin and took him to a dentist appointment. Steve came over when we got home for games, dinner and TV. It was a long day.

I had not heard about the attacks in Brussels. I am so sad for the people touched personally by these horrific acts. My heart goes out to the victims and their families and friends. Suddenly my problems seem small.

Just realized that it is Tuesday and this is tiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.