FAMILY GATHERING

The phone rang this morning at 11am - it was my sister in law Virginia. She invited me to a family gathering at a local pub. Her daughter Sharon and husband Kyle have been visiting family in the UK and are returning to their home in Perth, Australia on Wednesday. So Virginia was arranging a leaving party.

Kyle and Sharon had been to visit Kyle's Dad in Devon and his Mam on the Isle of Bute and they had been staying at my brother John's house for a week or so.

So this evening I have had a lovely time catching up with Sharon and Kyle and my other niece Rachael, her boyfriend Callum (who live in Wales), my nephew Gary and lots of Virginia's family - including her Mam who is 89 years old.

My photo shows Left to Right - my nieces Rachael and Sharon, Rachael's boyfriend Callum and Sharon's husband Kyle.

I spent some time online today choosing a new computer base unit ... which should be delivered tomorrow. I also ordered some printer ink and cat litter. An odd assortment of purchases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.