CHASE PARK

Took Tino to the vets this afternoon - he finally got his booster jab. He hasn't had any little " accidents " since I last saw the vet and he has finished all his tablets so she was able to proceed with the injection. It was a different vet to last time and she was amazed to see Tino's cat carrier on wheels. She weighed him and his weight is 15 pounds 7oz so she was not surprised that I wasn't able to carry him myself. ( He's not overweight - he's just a BIG cat )

My route took me through Chase Park which is where I took my blip shot. It shows the derelict windmill through the trees. There are no records of when the windmill was built but parish records refer to a mill on the site as early as 1567 - at that time it belonged to the Lord Of The Manor - The Bishop of Durham. The park recently won £30,000 in a nationwide competition organised by Flora ( the margarine people ) and some much needed new children's play equipment has been installed.

After I got back from the vets I popped to the Metrocentre on the bus. Bit of food shopping in M & S ( fruit mostly ) and to the Pound shop for cat food and bird food.

Weather has been OK again - bit of sunshine, bit of cloud and very warm and humid with no wind.

Saw Neil for just a short time last evening as he got in late and went straight to bed. Sweden was voted a hit. He was very popular..... with the mosquitoes. He has lots of bites everywhere. Haven't seen him today yet as he left for work early. He had a 12 hour shift today from 9.30am to 9.30pm. Think he will be exhausted when he comes in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.