Wonky reflection

Even by this summer's sorry standards, today has been a particularly appalling day weather-wise - thick fog, warm wet drizzle and horrendous humidity.

I did useful things this morning - made some blackcurrant juice, cleverly added links on my website , wrote postcards - and in the afternoon went over the mountain to see Irene and borrow the next book to be read for the book club (This is How it Ends by Kathleen McMahon) . The mountain was in even thicker fog and all I could see was the blue bottoms of the sheep - the farmer seems to have been very liberal with is markings this year! A cup of tea was taken then I came home via Durrus and a very small and tortuorus route, stopping only to leap out and take this blip - I loved the honeysuckle smothering the wall and the rather odd looming presence of the tree behind the one in the forground - a wonky reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.