Was it something I said?

An interesting day. This morning I went of for a bit of historical inquiry, none of which was very successful and involved a lot of tramping through very muddy fields and down tiny brambly boreens. Here I am down one such boreen looking for an elusive boulder burial. The cattle were at the other side of the field and came hurtling across bucking and mooing - fortunately there was a gate between them and me. They stared intently then this happened!! I'm not sure if you can biggify that image as there is some hilarious tail action going on. This hurtling went on for quite a while and no, I didn't find the burial.
This afternoon, the mist having lifted and the sun putting in the odd appearance, we went for a mighty windswept walk around the headland at Tra Ruim - lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.