Lawn Ornaments

Well, I'm finally in Temuka.  We had a bit of a convoy down this morning.  My Dad with a trailer load of firewood for me, my sister in my car and me in my van.  After the wood was unloaded the others headed back to Christchurch.  Which left me here to get stuck into some house cleaning.
I had to go to the supermarket as all cleaning gear is packed in a truck, which won't get here until tomorrow.

Anyone who knows me is aware that I am totally NOT into housekeeping but houses never seem to be as clean as we'd like them to be when we move into them, so today was a good chance to mop. scrub and wipe before my stuff gets put in place.  I also got the fire lit to air the house a little and take off the damp feel that a house standing empty always seems to have.

Temuka must be a fairly damp place, or my lawn must be, as I counted at least 9 different types of fungi scattered in the grass.  Good for some future blips anyway.

The fly agaric, as usual, seems to be the most colourful - although there is an interesting wee one with a purple tinge to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.