Nothing

Today's blip was to have somehow depicted the state of unpackedness of my house.  Instead this is how it looks.  Totally empty.

The truck with my belongings was to have arrived this morning. Huh!  Someone rang me late morning (after I'd spent the earlier part of the morning sitting and twiddling my thumbs) to discuss tomorrow's delivery.

No, said I, you're delivering this morning - the 18th of April - that's the date we agreed on and you confirmed it in your email. 

Well no, that wasn't going to happen as my household was still up in Nelson and hadn't even been picked up at that point!  As you can imagine, I am not happy!  I think the moving company is well aware of that too - as they cower behind their trucks in fear that I might fly in on my broomstick.

The grimmest part of this is that when the same company moved me to Murchison 9 years ago they stuffed it up too.  So when they contacted me for this move I mentioned to them that I was rather wary as they had made a mess of it last time.  No, no, they assured me, we're under different management now and it will go seamlessly!  Hmmm.

Sadly I have no choice but to use them, as they are the Company that the Ministry of Education contracts to move people on promotions.   You can rest assured that the  ministry will be hearing from me loud and clear!

In the meantime I sit in my driveway - waiting for tomorrow - and wondering if my stuff will arrive.

The good news is that Chorus got it right.  They came, they installed, they tested and they left me with perfectly operating internet.  Yay - and the signal reaches the driveway too :-)  Good on Chorus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.