First Bluebells

We spent lots of money in Leeds this morning. My I pad has been on the blink for some weeks (it is five years old and has been superseded five times apparently, as all things are these days including me!)

We finally reached Waterstones to stock up on books and for lunch, and I was checking my loyalty card points to see when I would next have enough points for a new book. I was very surprised to see that I had £105 pounds' worth on my card! Needless to say I popped up to the desk and the guy was a bit taken aback. The woman who had served me had added 9999 points on my card accidentally! He did give me some extra points for bringing it back which was good!

It was such a lovely day that I walked home from Bingley and spotted these early bluebells in Myrtle Park Wood next to the path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.