COOKIE - perfecting his Batman pose

I had intended going out today but as I have a bit of an upset tummy (and worse ) I decided to stay close to home.  Feeling better this evening although I still have a gripey sort of pain.

I haven't had much energy so didn't get much done - couple of loads of washing on and washing up done.  Neil needs his cricket bag for Sunday so I ventured into one of the spare bedrooms to try and find it.  As he hasn't used it for a while it was " buried " under other stuff.  All the kit was present and correct and was clean so its all ready for when he needs it.

I had two black cats visiting me in the back garden - Fluffy brought her friend again.  I have named the new cat Blackie.  When I was putting the rubbish out at the front Cookie came over and I tickled his tummy while he rolled around on the ground.  Then he sunbathed for a while allowing me to get a photo. As you can tell we had a really sunny day today - it was lovely.

The Abstract Thursday challenge today has an extra theme - Tricolour.  The photo of Cookie seemed to have only 3 shades of colour and I have given it a little bit of processing in Picasa.  Thanks again to youoregon1 for hosting this challenge.

Sad news that Prince has passed away.  He had the same birthday as me - although he was born 7 years later.  A very talented man.  2016 is proving to be a bad year for celebrity deaths.  Just recently we have lost Alan Rickman, Ronnie Corbett, Victoria Wood - not forgetting David Bowie.

Steps today - not many - 3,713

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.