Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Back In The Highlife

It used to seem to me that my life ran on too fast
And I had to take it slowly just to make the good parts last
But when you're born to run it's so hard to just slow down
So don't be surprised to see me back in the bright part of town

I am sipping an Old Speckled Hen, and 30 minutes into today. Today the Democratic Presidential Primary will come to New York State and I choose to toast early, for Bernie, who has surged against the money and the media.

Please surge into the next Abstract Thursday with the newly added 'theme'. Which is "three color", and for the Virgos in the group I have included this link about the color black and the color white, or the not of it.. Please use the simple tag AT43.
The past week had so many standouts that it would be too wordy to put them all into one post. But I let you know how I feel.

I came across the work of a really fine abstract artist, by way of album cover information for Explosions In The Sky. I am really drawn to it, no pun intended. The artist is Jacob van Loon, and here is a breakout on the construction of the piece.
There was something, just slightly familiar about his style and this week I saw it in missycat3's abstract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.