The world is moving faster

This is an entry to the "Our Digital Planet" competition. It describes the impact the internet has had in my life in many ways...

The internet has made it easier for me to keep connected with my friends all over the world, has made it faster for me organize events with my friends, has helped me keep in contact with my family, since I live in the UK but I'm originally from Barcelona, has helped me find people with whom I'd lost contact a long time ago, has made me find work more easily, I can now take control of my bank accounts withouth having to go personally to my branch, I can plan my holidays more easily, I have made new friends... Basically the world moving faster and making life easier (well... sometimes, haha!). The doll represents me on top this new faster world.

This was one of my photographic experiments today, since it was a pretty uninspiring day for pictures otherwise, since I didn't find anything remotely blippable on my way to work or on my way back from work.

Today I was feeling a bit tired because last night I ended up having more that the one drink I had planned. Why it can't be only one??? Hahaha!

Anyway, back home and relaxing. Need to have something to eat now.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.