Me baking

This is a self portrait of myself making a cake. I didn't have much time for photos today because I had lots of things to do, and I was not happy with the ones I took when I went oustide, so I decided to go creative. As this is a journal, this perfectly records my main activity today! :)

I woke up early today, so I had time to do everything. I had to go to the cake shop to get a few things I needed, I wanted to go to the gym, so I went after that, and then I had to go and buy the ingredients for the cake. When I came back I started making the cake. Not finished yet. I still have to do the filling and the covering, but getting there...

It's a chocolate cake for a 40th wedding anniversary, which you will see when it's finished.

This is the last day of my holidays and I'm back to work tomorrow. Not really looking forward to it.. :(

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars on my blip yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.