Approaching the waves

My plan of catching up with stuff during my holidays hasn't worked at all. I've been feeling so lazy! But I guess I needed some relaxing time after the stress I'd been through at work. I'll have to catch up with all that another time, haha!

I had big plans of doing lots of things today which never happened. I looked at the weather forecast this morning and it looks like today might be the last sunny day in a while, so I decided to make the most of it and go to Portobello beach. There was a strong wind blowing when I got there and the waves were splashing really high against this wall. As I was taking pictures of the big splashes, this little girl headed towards them. I would have liked a bigger wave but she seemed to catch a small one. However, for some reason, I prefered this photo to the other ones with bigger splashes.

Only one more day to go before I go back to work. Maybe tomorrow I'll finally catch up with stuff, who knows?

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! Hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.