TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Outlying Thunderstorm Near Sunset~

~Three Points Arizona~

After I took this photograph I looked at the weather map and it appears that the town of Three Points got inundated this evening. And from the looks of this downpour I hope all is well in that small and isolated desert hamlet. I'm sure the people that live there had no idea what a beautiful view their eastern most neighbors had of this storm.

On an artistic note, I'm not sure about the composition of this image. Being very center-weighted and symmetrical, I tried different cropping and format ratios, but none worked a well as this one. Maybe that means the symmetry here demands this view?

Thanks for coming by and looking in, TucsonJim
You know what? I really like photographing weather ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.