BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

The Trevi Fountain, Rome, Italy

Arrived in a hot and humid Rome - work finished by 1pm and the rest of the time is all mine!!!

This is The Trevi Fountain - one of the most famous fountains in the city of Rome - try looking on LARGE.

The first time I saw it, around four years ago, I was totally surprised by its location, shape and size. I was expecting it to be round and in an open square but it backs up to buildings and is actually at the junction of a number of small streets.

The crowds around it are always horrendous (even in the winter) and it's very hard to get it all "in shot" unless using a wide angle lens - for this journal entry I have had to "stitch" three individual photos together ..... that is the extent of post-processing.

I have purposely left people/tourists in the shot to give a size indication of the statues and the fountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.