BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Pink ...... and Prickly!

Found some thistles lurking down the side of the shed .... very pretty flower but savage looking prickles on their leaves and flower buds!

Amazingly, this is almost SOOC - all I have done is darken it (a lot!!) to get the effect - looks a little different.

Update at 7pm - this is so weird - today I have been on the spotlight page twice - on late afternoon, off at 5pm and now back on again!! Twice in a day with the same photo - thank you blip for making it twice as nice! :-)) I have also stopped receiving blip notifications on email - is it just me or is it happening to anyone else??

Italy tomorrow and Wednesday (work) so no blips 'on the day' ........

.........and a big thank you to everyone who helped Rudder Swan glide onto the spotlight page yesterday (I actually spent some time there with my journal entry sitting right next to my Mum's as that made it there too - as AnnieBScotland so nicely put it '...a mum and daughter double' - thank you for noticing, Annie and this one's for you, being Scotland's national flower - oh, and very well done, Mum)



NIKON D90 : f/2.8 : 1/30" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.