Lightening Strike ..............

......... so the flight was delayed!!!!!

Luckily (???) the lightening struck the plane when it left the UK so it had to be thoroughly checked over when it arrived in Berlin to take us back to Luton!

I managed to blag my way onto the totally empty front row (from row 2) and the lady who had been sitting next to me moved into my window seat - after the pilot announced the reason for the delay all I could hear was:

"..... lightening strike, omg, lightening strike, omg, we are going to die ..... omg today is the day I die .... omg omg omg ....."

... and I could feel her clutching the back of my seat ..... really quite pleased I moved!!!!!

The flight back was totally uneventful and we all lived to tell the tale!

This is a view of Rudow and Treptow (I think) near Schoenefeld Airport south east of Berlin ..... yet another from-the-plane-window shots - similar to but different from my backblip for yesterday.

Not the most exciting of shots but quite interesting if you have never flown into r out of Germany or Berlin in particular - I didn't take any other photos on the trip aside from "flying" ones.

More detail .....

Last year a prickly thistle >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>



SONY-HX5V : f/5 : 1/500" : 24mm : ISO 125

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.