All Along The Watchtower

Following my visit to Pilgrim's Way on an overcast day yesterday, I knew I had to return in better conditions.

Lesson learnt. Get up at 4am and nature rewards you.

I have had the most amazing dawn today, all on my own wandering between the posts and the watchtower/rescue point. Camera, mud, me and a smile. I even climbed this tower despite being terrified of heights.
There was a huge sense of freedom of being so alone and amongst nature. Sorry if I sound like a hippy twat, but that's how it was.


If I never blip again I will have blipdied happy.

This was a very special morning.

I am exhausted, look like shit a little under energized, have driven 160 miles home and have the small matter of the opening ceremony from some national sports day to watch so that will be no early night then.

Would I do it all again ? Hell yes.

This is for you all so you can see a piece of Holy Island dawn magic and
Freedom

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.