Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Blip comes before a fall

I was having a lovely afternoon wandering around St Helen's church, admiring the almshouses in the churchyard and enjoying the sun. I was then going to wander into Abingdon town centre to finish some birthday shopping but...

two minutes after taking this blip I spectacularly tripped on a paving slab outside the almhouses. Landed flat on my face - saved slightly by my camera lens hood which ended up embedded in the grass next to the footpath and half filled with dirt. A very kind passing couple helped me up and gave me a whole pack of tissues.

I had to phone my other half to come and rescue me as blood was gushing from my split lip. Spent the next hour and a half in the waiting room of the minor injuries unit of Abingdon hospital.

I feel OK now but worn out and very sore. Sorry am already behind in commenting - will try to catch up tomorrow. This is part of the west side of St Helen's church. Not my best blip of the afternoon but am too tired to select properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.