Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

A much better day :)

A much better day today. Thanks to everyone for their good wishes yesterday. My lip is much better except when I laugh or smile widely. However, I still did a lot of that today as eldest son, lovely partner and smiley 7 month old first grandson visited this afternoon for a barbecue to celebrate youngest son's birthday. Middle son couldn't make it though as was elsewhere.

This blip is probably a bit of a cheat as I took it in May. But I had an email last night from Metro newspaper to say they had decided to include it in their special weekend Olympic tablet Sunday edition today so was really rather chuffed.

I had planned to feature my gorgeous grandson today but was so caught up in the moment ( well, the entire afternoon!) that I completely forgot to get the camera out. Incidentally, for those that kindly asked yesterday, my camera seems to be fine apart from the lens' hood which was jammed on after yesterday's excitement and is now difficult to fit.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.