Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Mira and Tuomas

Our friends wedding took place today at Espoo in Southern Finland. I was asked to take care of photographing the couple. I was a bit nervous at the beginning as I haven't done that before. I've photographed the the ceremony on two weddings before but in those ones the actual wedding photos of the couple were taken by a professional. Also the light conditions were challenging. It was about two p.m. and the light was very hard. There were also tree shadows making a very strong contrast.

Despite the light conditions I was quite happy with some of the photos. I hope the married couple thinks so too:) The actual wedding was very nice. Especially the food was unusually delicious for a wedding. We stayed the night at my wife's sister at Vantaa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.