Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Kasteel rouge at Peräniemi

I took one of the beers I imported from Brussels with me to Peräniemi. We had a good time in the evening sun. The beer wasn't as good as I expected though. It's like one of those sweetened krieks (like Lindeman's). It's just stronger, 8 %. I definitely prefer a proper dry and sour kriek by a descent lambic-brewery, like Cantillon or 3 Fonteinen.

It's been a very hot day. It was 29 C in the afternoon. This time we worked in a forest that had at least a little bit shadow at some areas as the trees were a couple of metres tall. But the conditions were still very inconvenient for physical work.

It was still around 24 C 8:30 p.m. No wonder I was sweating just by sitting down with my beer in a sunny spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.