Swans in the sea

Last night I looked at the weather forecast. It told me it would be sunny in the morning and early afternoon but cloudy later on. Usually I go to the gym in the morning or early afternoon and then I take my bike for a cycle, but today I did it the other way round because of this. It was a great decision.

As I had to get up early for a doctor's appointment, I managed to take my bike reasonably early, so I cycled all the way to Musselburgh and enjoyed the sun on the beach there for a little bit. This is where I took this shot. As you can see the weather was fantastic! And, of course, I had an ice cream!

I cycled back to Edinburgh along Portobello beach. The atmosphere was great. The beach was full to the brim and it smelled of fish and chips and barbecues. When I got home I got my gym bag and I went to the gym. So, as you can see, I've been non-stop on my day off! But I had a great time.

Having something to eat now and meeting a couple of friends later on for a drink. A fantastic day off! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my yesterday's blip! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.