Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Squeak!

Spent the morning in bed. If I can get comfortable, I just feel like staying there, rather than moving from chair to chair when I'm up.

JR, on the other hand, started her new regime - out with Archie first, breakfast, then gym, then shower. Well done her. I shall be monitoring this from the comfort of my bed.

I was up and about well in time for my 3pm appointment to get my clips out. JR dropped me at the doctor, then took Archie up the hill for a run.

I was told it wouldn't hurt to get them out. Well, in the scale of hurt, they didn't, but they were rather stingy. And the nurse wasn't very simpatico... In fact, she only decided, after a few squeaks from me, to do every second clip then come back down, giving her more room to get the little clippers at the right angle. 26 of the little blighters. But I must say, the wound is a very tidy join - much better than the two other wounds I saw in hospital.

I walked all the way back home. Managed fine. It's only been two weeks since the operation, so I suppose I'm doing OK, though it feels like pretty slow progress.

Anne, Archie's favourite borrower, came round for tea and just to pat Archie, not to take him out. I insisted we try to get an action shot in the back green, so Anne threw carrots for Archie to catch. She's almost as good at throwing carrots in the right place as JR is *ahem*

However, after all that effort, I chose this one of Archie and Anne cuddling instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.