Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Need help, mum?

Archie had a wee 'turn' during the night. He suddenly jumps out of bed and stands in a corner, sniffing in the air. So he slept on the bed all night. What a heat from him! He's also had a few wee turns today - he suddenly rushes and sits with his back to a (human) leg and looks around and sniffs. I don't suppose it's too drastic, if that's all it is, but sometimes he seems distressed. He's certainly not distressed when he spends all night lying on his back, legs in the air, perhaps a little smile on his face, luxuriating on a proper bed... And he's not clever enough to link the two. I think.

Mizzly all day here, and although I got a new pack up rain jacket for my birthday, I haven't been out in it yet. Archie has gone up the hill with Bailey, having given up waiting for sunshine.

I'm able to put on and take off my very tight stockings, which is great. Though when Archie tries to 'help' it makes it a wee bit harder. He loves socks. And so what could be nicer than a very long sock? Well, two long socks, obv.

Note the untidy plaster which was put on by JR - it was so flimsy and fly-away sticky, we had to have several goes, with several plasters. Mind you, I watched one nurse trying several times too, I think they have to pass a plaster test.

No worries, it's coming off tomorrow, and the clips are coming out. Another step to recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.