A good voice

I really liked the voice of this busker performing in the Royal Mile as I was going back home from work. He played really well as well. Of course I contributed with some money.

Although the festival is not officially starting until tomorrow, the Royal Mile was heaving with people and performers today! So, we could easily say that the festival started today.

I was really amused by a performer who got a little helper on stage and they were both dancing to La Macarena. There were as well some really good African performers as well! I felt tempted to stop to watch all of this but I was a bit of in a hurry, unfortunately!

I was lucky enough to get a free ticket for the dress rehearsal performance of the Edinburgh Military Tattoo this evening, so I'll go to see it later on after I've had something to eat. The weather looks good for it, for a change! Last year, the poor performers had to endure almost every single performance under the rain! It finishes a bit late but I'll be fine because tomorrow I don't start work till 12.30pm!

Not much more to report.

Thanks very much for all your comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.