Festival 1 - Helping with the make up

This is my new series: The Edinburgh Fringe festival. It's there and I have to blip it!

Chaos and mayhem has officially kicked off in Edinburgh, especially in the Royal Mile. As I was walking up the Royal Mile to go to work, the atmosphere was contagious and crazy! I took a few shots, but I finally chose this one of this girl having the blood make up applied on her face. It looks like she's having a wound of some sort painted on her face. Her arms are already full of "blood". I arrived to work with my hands full of flyers for different performances. There are 2,695 shows on offer!!! Take your pick! Not easy!

Last night I went to see the dress rehearsal for the Edinburgh Military Tattoo. The weather was fantastic for it and the atmosphere was great. The show was very good, but I missed the motorbikes performance I had seen a couple of times before in the tattoo! To my taste, it was not the best I have seen so far but it was still really good! I took some pictures. When I have time I'll put a selection of them in a blipfolio, so you can see them if you have time. As it was a dress rehearsal, there were lots of photographers around though, and it was really hard to get a picture without a photographer in it!

By the way, I think you can still vote for my entry for Our Digital Planet competition, if you wish to do so!

It's been a long day. I finished at 9.30pm today, but the good news is... I'm off for the weekend!!!!! :)))))

Planning a dinner party for my friends tomorrow, so I've got some cooking to do, but really looking forward to it!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, stars and hearts on my yesterday's blip! I hope you all have a great weekend full of fun! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.