Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Cone Head

I decided to have a wander down the Royal Mile on my way to work this morning and (inadvertently) took this photograph of Les Dennis. I say "inadvertently" because I didn't know it was him until I walked past. This may be a continuing theme during the Festival (ie I take photographs of famous people but don't realise it). I could maybe do a kind of "Where's Wally?" and you have to guess where (and who) the famous person is? Hmmm........ I quite like that idea so watch this space!

Now, what I find particularly amusing about this photograph is the statue of philospher, David Hume, with a traffic cone on his head. This, along with a seagull (or perhaps two) on a statue's head will forever remain one of the funniest things in the world to me. Yes, I'm easily pleased - don't judge me.

I hope you all have a top weekend!

Guess Who? Who is this? If you can't get it from that photo, what about this one? Spotted at lunchtime. The winner will be anounced later on this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.