Pleasance Upstairs

And I forgot the big news from Friday - the rug has been pulled from under the programme. Good timing from me! And for me.
So, a leisurely start reading papers in the sunshine, and then over to the boat to clean out and find that the water pipe from the tank has worked loose. Hence the surplus water - I hope.
Then up town - first up, Katy Brand at the Pleasance with her show, I was a Teenage Christian. I smiled a lot, but there were no laughs and it was pretty thin. At a distance, even poorer.
Then on! To find an eat near Summerhall (they close the cafe at 6pm??) and here was this excellent pop up place doing curries. Truly great. Except we noshed in such a leisurely manner that we missed the support act to Kathryn Joseph - but she was fabulous, and really on form. Others who were there even engaged in a bit of after show schmooze it would appear.
And these wee tinnies of Barney's are pretty handy for the man bag. The thirst for all things is never far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.