"Can I come with you to Art Camp?"

I'm all packed and ready to go. It looks like Duma would like to tag along. No such luck. He'll be home with Arvin and the other kitties. Here is the photo in large.

It took awhile to pack. My first realization was that I'd been foolish to forgo the small fee for renting linen rather than bringing it. I called and remedied that oversight and still ended up with two suitcases. The one on the left has all my ceramics supplies. The one on the right has the calendars and cards I plan to sell and my clothes. I'm just going to take my new little camera and my iPad for uploading photos.

I hope to keep current here at Blip but am not sure I can. I may not do much commenting for the next week either. Ceramic artists spend lots and lots of hours working on their pieces the first few days to be ready for the first firing, so I will be busy. I'm finally getting excited about going.

Arvin and I did the last shopping today so he's set for the week. There was a group at the market from Blaine, that has a cat shelter. They had several really charming and beautiful kittens. If we didn't have three already... well you can guess. But we refrained and I am sure our three would be glad if they knew.

I take off by train tomorrow morning at 8:45. I'll be at Menucha on the Oregon Gorge. Friday night is the walk around show of everybody's art so if you happen to be in the neighborhood... come on up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.