Big Hill

By bighill

Ragatta week in Baddeck.

August in Baddeck is silly crazy busy.....so many folks, everywhere....such a contrast to our sleepy little village off season! It is lovely to see it come alive, cos it's such a beautiful place, and it is so good to see people enjoying it.
The harbour is full right now, cos it's the beginning of either 2 or maybe just 1 week of sailing stuff!

I got to start my day down there, sitting by the water, with my breakfast bagel and iced latte.....a moment to sit still and just watch the world around me! Then off to get groceries.....and into the studio.

We're getting 2-3 cars each day coming up the Big Hill...and today it was a delight to meet this newly wed young couple from Toronto! They were adorable, and lovely to chat with. I especially enjoyed talking with the guy....he admitted to being a closet Celine Dion fan, just like me! so we had lots to share! it was very funny!

The guys are off in Sydney, for some of their type of retail therapy....usually Value Village but then hardware stores!!! I'm enjoying the quiet in the house right now! I know it won't last cos we're expecting a new couple of wwoofers to arrive this evening. they are french and sound very nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.