Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A welcome parcel arrives!

Another bright day, sunny even. Becky came to pick Archie up at 9.30, which these days requires a bit of effort to be dressed and ready for her. JR then popped to the gym (she has been going every morning, with weekends off - I am very impressed).

I missed a medical appointment - I had the wrong time in my calendar DUH! It had already been changed because of my mistake the first time. I hung out the washing and when Archie came back, we walked across the Meadows to check out a new cafe we spotted yesterday. Dog friendly (I rang to check) and good coffee. And a nice selection of toasted bagels. But I doubt that I'll be back. Not only was there twangy muzak on, it was being played on their iPad!! On their iPad!

We walked to the wee pet shop to stock up on Archie's treats, then he and I walked back over the Links, while JR wandered on for a browse around the Bruntsfield shops.

He was a good boy and didn't tug on the lead as we crossed the grass - it's a bit awkward when I've got my walking stick (yes, still using it, nearly 10 weeks after the op). I didn't let him off the lead as there were lots of groups of schoolchildren sitting around with food. And litter.

Archie and I are watching Davis Cup tennis for the afternoon (thank goodness for the mute button - what a racket at each changeover!) I am multitasking - doing my breathing exercises which will cure my breathlessness, apparently - (in through nose, hold, out through mouth) and knee flexing.

And - best news - the TV remote has arrived! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.